Today I signed up for the, questionably named S-trip!
I think that this is an amazing opportunity that everyone should take part in if they have the chance. I am paying for this trip by myself because I just could not pass up a chance like this.
     First off, this trip is entirely based around what the students want to do. This trip aims to be a last hoorah before students graduate (you can go on the trip in any year of high school, although it is mainly for seniors). This means that they have tons of fun things to do, that you actually want to do. They have surfing lessons, zip lining, tours, tournaments, theme days, theme nights and tons more. Personally I find these activities way more fun than crafts or childish games that they usually have at trips booked through the school.
     Secondly, it is a trip with you and your friends! Why isn't that something you want to do? This trip is barely affiliated with CHCI. All the staff come from the resort you're staying at and the S-trip! team. They aren't constantly hovering over you, they let you do what you want under certain guidelines.
      Last, IT'S THE DOMINICAN REPUBLIC IN MARCH! It's a gorgeous place to be and the city we're staying near has tons of things to buy and see. The resort we're staying on is gorgeous and full of readily available staff.
      Although I will be working my butt off for the next year to pay for this trip, I have a feeling it will be worth every penny!
Here's S-trip! promo video!
My day was never dull! I was able to learn how to surf, jump onto an ATV and even relaxed on a catamaran! 



Leave a Reply.